God’s Got This….Thanks for The Reminder

I love how God can use different things in our lives to teach us lessons. Those lessons brings us back to the understanding of the fullness of who he is and what he is capable of. For the past three weeks, I have been anxious within my soul in the midst of a  physical storm. Of course I had no reason to be; knowing who my Father is. But the human part of me took hold and try as I might I could not shake my anxiety. Though it would subside from time to time, it would reappear.

Through it all, the Lord’s been faithful. He kept me and my family safe from hurt, harm, and danger. I truly thank him for that. Perhaps the most important message I received that I can take from it all is that God’s Got This. It is because he’s got this that I can rest in that and focus solely on him. As I encounter an upcoming obstacle I thank you God for that reminder.

“Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.” “And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” ~ Philippians 4:6, 7

Leave a Reply

