In Search of Rebirth

I am in need of a rebirth. A rebirth in my spiritual zeal. I am presently at a place where I feel very disconnected in my walk with the Lord. I am of course totally at fault here. But I am reminded of a scripture in the Old Testament . Genesis 32:26 says “And he said, Let me go, for the day breaks. And he said, I will not let you go, except you bless me.”

I won’t stop pursuing my rebirth in the zeal, the zest, and the passion I once had in my relationship with Christ. He has still blessed me when I did not pray. He has still blessed me when I did not seek his face. He has still blessed me when I was too wrapped up in my own world to consult with him on daily matters. He is faithful.

I come to Jesus with a repentant heart. I am excited in advance for His restoration and the “day break” that will take place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

